June running goal

by Gilbert Keith

I’d been up to speed with my 100 mile/month running goal through April. But I started slacking in May. I’ve been chalking it off to the fact that I ran the marathon earlier this month. Also the weather in Houston has been awful lately… lot of rain, super humid, yadda yadda.

I’m at 437 miles a of today. I could, with some dedicated running, get it up to 460 by end of month. 470 if I’m being super ambitious. But that requires a lot of things to work out, the last of which is favorable weather.

460 will put me 40 miles below goal for the year. And now that I realize I have a tendency to take it easy after a race, I’m going to similarly take it easy after the TC marathon in October. So by the end of the TC marathon I should be at 1025 miles, give or take.

image

Countdown timer courtesy of this website.

540 miles over 125 days, give or take. That’s exactly 30 miles per week. That’s quite a bit lofty.

No slacking! I need someone to keep me honest. I seriously cannot plan major travel during the next few months. Or if I do, then I have to plan the running around travel.

