Idea

by Gilbert Keith

I have been browsing the internet for a couple of hours now, and I feel like I could fall asleep any moment. So, before I do actually fall asleep I thought I’d jot this down really quickly:

It seems that there are many many non-profits/NGOs in India that many people do not know of simply because they’re not on the internet. The more well-known operations obviously have a web-presence that is commensurate with the scale of their operations, kind of. For smaller organizations, there are some institutions which have a fairly well-managed web presence (especially for organizations pertaining to rural development, it seems) but you’ll probably have a tough time trying to find information on support groups for dyslexics or many other such things.

I thought that it might be a good idea to come up with a low-cost hosting services to help these organizations have a good web-presence. Simply having a regular online presence might do wonders to them, especially if they want to do better outreach activities.

–Gautam

