New Year

by Gilbert Keith

I don’t know why I don’t get too retrospective during the end of the year. I am sure a healthy dose of retrospection will do me a lot of good in avoiding silly mistakes from the past year. I need to talk more about why the things I wanted to do didn’t happen and why other things I did want to do happened successfully.

My only resolutions for this year are: to update this blog more frequently; to talk more about what I’m doing; and to attempt to predict the pathways my future is going to take. This is going to require me to make both long-term goals and short-term goals. I am sure that in the near future (as early as Jan 4.) you’ll find an updated “Goals” page on my blog.

I also think it’s high time that I start thinking in terms of the project we did for BIO 3302 and come up with action plans for each month. I am sure that I can come up with a few themed goals for each month, which might help me accomplish things better.

Another thing I really want to do by the end of the year is to be able to sing the Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Dha Ni Sa notes perfectly. Now, all I need is a cheap piano which can play the tune of a harmonium or an accordion and I am set to go. Then, by the end of the year, you may be able to find me singing some random song from some totally random Hindi movie.

That’s all.

–Gautam

