Some amazing stuff

by Gilbert Keith

image
So I was perusing through random portions of my biochem textbook, and I was amazed by the amount of stuff out there that remains mysterious or not so well characterised. Examples of questions raised by the author: what dictates how large an elephant’s trunk should be? or why is the asymmetry in our body setup such that our heart is on the left side?

This is one of the reasons why a career in bio research sounds so exciting… there’s too much out there that needs elucidation! And any topic will have something interesting to explore.

I recently spoke with Dr. Gralnick from the MICB dept and am hoping to get some kind of a position in his lab in a few weeks or a month.

That is all I have to say. Also I am adding a self portrait pic for no real reason.

