Impressions and Expressions

by Gilbert Keith

Today was boring for the most part. I mean, how much fun could I derive out of a MOA visit when my mother is on a spree. We were at the mall for about 3 hours of which 30 minutes were spent eating some lame-ass Baja Sol Burritos and 2:30 hours were spent wandering around and saying “Fi dolla” everywhere. Well, I’ll exclude half an hour I spent at the mac store – the stuff out there is pretty pimp. I want a mac-book and a pod RIGHT NOW! I think I am going to wait for OS X Leopard to release, however, because the BootCamp feature seems pretty pimp.
I also made list of books that I am going to read over the summer. Most of the books on there are for my English class next year – I am a very lazy student and would rather be watching MTV than reading books for a class during the school year. The list includes Beowulf, Canterbury Tales, Pride and Prejudice, Hamlet, Macbeth, David Copperfield, A Tale Of Two Cities, Great Expectations, Frankenstein, Heart Of Darkness, Things Fall Apart, Lolita, and other books.
I took the Hiawatha Light rail from the MOA to the Minneapolis library today. Man, I was impressed with the library. It had any and every thing imagineable from reports on Stock market trends in the 1920s to Sheet music. I am going to try to volunteer there because it is just that PIMP.
Things of note: I took the Myers/Briggs test yesterday upon Amy’s request. Turns out she and I are exact opposites. This is what her’s looks like:

Extraverted iNtuitive Feeling Perceiving…
moderately expressed extrovert
moderately expressed intuitive personality
moderately expressed feeling personality
slightly expressed perceiving personality

And this is what mine looks like:

Introverted Intuitive Thinking Judging

moderately expressed introvert
moderately expressed intuitive personality
distinctively expressed thinking personality
moderately expressed judging personality

So, turns out we are exact opposites. :-p I think I am more judging than this test rates me to be, but oh well.
Today (the 28th) is dad’s birthday. Also, quiz bowl party today! (Feeyamf)

That’s all.

gunit

