Da Vinci Code, Body Worlds, Lolita, Rang De Basanti, and stuff

by Gilbert Keith

1. I saw Da Vinci Code yesterday. I thought it was extremely so-so. I would have given it a 4.7/10. I think Dan Brown did a bit too much with the whole thing. Tom Hanks + that one woman looked very weird because he’s so old and she’s so young. It I was surprised, however, by the relatively small crowd. I mean, I expected atleast 20x more rush for such a hyped movie. The movie is unique for me because it is the first movie I have seen on the first day of its release.

2. I am going to see Body Worlds today with Matt, Chairman Mao, Ola, (MaOla!!), Leah, David, Jeff and god only knows who else. I have wanted to see it ever since dad showed me an article about it, which was about two years ago. I guess I should have studied up my anatomy, but I think I am going to do it sometime later. Anatomy was something I detested for a long time, but curiosity has gotten the better of me, I guess.

3. Lo-lee-ta. Man, that book is weird. When reading it, i can’t help going off on tangents. I have had to re-read each page atleast twice to understand what exactly Mr. Nabakov desires to convey. Yesterday, I had the book with me in class and Mrs. Skaar Meier happened to ask what I was reading. Her reaction seemed to tell me that I shouldn’t be reading the book, but meh.

4. Rang De Basanti was a great movie. I thought it was stupid when it began, but I realised I was being too judgemental, and I decided to watch the movie. I didn’t see it in its entireity but I thought it was great. “Countries and never perfect. It is our duty as good citizens to try to make it perfect” was the important message of the movie.

I don’t exactly know where I am going here, and I will quit at this point.

Gunit.

