Teaching Company

by Gilbert Keith

The Teaching Company seems to be an interesting concept. These people have tonnes of lectures on a lot of things, including history, sciences, philosophy, etc. I was seeing a video on European art, which I borrowed from HCLIB. I feel glad that I watched it because it has introduced me to some really cool artists and it is a great review for the art we learnt in Euro. It goes very in-depth. The lecturer identifies a couple of artists and elaborates on their accomplishments. Eg., he elaborately talked about Jacques Louis-David and his art including Neoclassicism and romanticism, etc.

This is really very interesting and I looking forward to many more such videos. I will be able to boast, like Michael does, that I learnt something in a video that I was watching.

G-Dawg.

